180 days of learning

180 days of learning

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Passion For Learning

September 19, 2012

“Develop a passion for learning. If you do, you will never cease to grow.” This quote by Anthony J. D’Angelo really made sense to me, and also related to my life. I am currently a junior at Plymouth High School and enrolled in advanced broadcasting classes. Filming and editing is one passion in my life that I love to learn about. Whether it be in class by textbook, watching hours upon hours of YouTube Videos, or having real life experience, I can never learn enough.

At the moment I am producing a series of episodes named, The Road To Inquiry, for the new School of Inquiry at PHS. This documentary style, YouTube based series of episodes covers the transition of the New Tech school over the next two years. I hope to go to college to study film and eventually find a career somewhere in the film and/or television industry. The Road to Inquiry is a perfect stepping stool and learning tool to help me get ready for real life situations. I am required to work together with students and staff both as well as meet deadlines just like the real world. The endless YouTube videos I have watched for the past five years have propelled me forward in a way I never would have thought possible. Without this valuable resource I would be lost. YouTube has helped me develop a passion for learning more about what I love to do, and I will never cease to grow.

My name is Tom Felke and I am a junior at Plymouth High School.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

