180 days of learning

180 days of learning

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Twitter in the Classroom

January 7, 2013 , ,

After attending the CELL 2012 conference in Indianapolis this winter, my thoughts turned to what I could bring to the classroom that would make learning more authentic for my students.  I met another 4th grade teacher at this conference.  We were able to share technology implementation ideas with each other.  She is now using flip instruction and I started tweeting with my kiddos!  I was nervous at first to give them the freedom to tweet.  However, once I set up a tweet board and set the boundaries, the kids got to work on putting their ideas and questions out there.  They love hearing from students in classrooms in other countries because they realize what they are saying is “heard.”  I’m sure that the new-ness factor will wear off eventually, but for now we are excited to communicate and share our ideas and instructional methods with those that will listen. Please follow us @DreibelbisDesk

-Amanda Dreibelbis
Washington Discovery Academy
4th Grade Facilitator

Image

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

