180 days of learning

180 days of learning

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Morgan Le Fay from Magic Tree House Comes to Visit

March 21, 2013

In an attempt to instill the lifelong love of reading we contacted Morgan Le Fay to visit our 1st and 2nd grade classes that enjoy the Magic Tree House series. Below are a couple student reactions to her visit.  I left their blog posts “raw” so you can see their genuine thoughts and reactions.

photo-1

MORGAN LE FAY

You will never guess who came to our class. Morgan Le Fay! Morgan was in a purple dress and she had a silver chain on her head with a diamond dangling down. She came because we were reading her books. She read a book to us called “Dark Day in the Deep Sea”. I love it! I wish Morgan Le Fay was here right now!

photo

Magic Tree House

Morgan Le Fay

 

Have you ever heard of Morgan Le Fay? I have. She is a magical librarian from the magical releam of Camolot. I knew she was coming after Miss Harvey read us the email she sent. Morgan Le Fay got here by using a magic posen. When she got here I felt like a celebration was coming on.

When she was here we went to Mrs. Uyhelji’s class and we skyped her when she was in Pigeon Forge, Tennesse. A few seconds later she was there in Mrs. Uyhelji’s class. While she was there she read Season of the Sandstorms. Later she came to our class. During reading centers she read Dark Day In The Deep Sea. She only got to finish chapter 1 but next she signed autographs. When she signed our papers I jumped up and down waiting for my turn. Finally it was my turn she signed my magic tree house book, Eve Of The Emperor Penguin and a paper for my mom’s scrap book. If Morgan was here right now I would love it!

 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Wow!Tatlor you really did a great job and so did you Andrew!I loved both of your titles and all of your capatails and periods in all of your sentences.
Kylee 🙂

Kylee

March 21, 2013

Wow!I love how you used capital letters and use describing words to describe Morgan Le Fay Taylor and Andrew.

Kasi

March 21, 2013

I love your stories Taylor and Andrew! They bring back many memories! 😉

Sophie

March 21, 2013

My book that I like is Lion at lunch time. 🙂

Taylor

March 21, 2013

I loved it when Morgan Le Fay was here!`It was like a dream come true. Ivan 🙂

Ivan

March 21, 2013

Wow!Taylor you and Andrew did a awesome job because you put periods and you had capital letters. I loved Morgan Le Fay being here at our school.
Heyleigh : )

Heyleigh

March 21, 2013

Good job Andrew and Tailor!

Pcsc1064

March 21, 2013

I loved having Morgan Le Fay in our classroom! Our whole class got to take a picture with her! One of our centers was to go into the reading corner and listen to her read. She had a necklace with an odd looking, small, beaded bottle on the end of the necklace chain. Morgan said that in the bottle there was magic that helps her to stay safe when she travels in the magic tree house. I wish Morgan Le Fay was here right now! Lauren 🙂

Lauren

March 21, 2013

Good job Andrew! I wish she was here right now too Taylor!

Isaiah

March 21, 2013

Wow Taylor and Andrew! Nice job describing what she did when she came to visit. She DID read 2 books when she was here. Season of the Sandstorms and Dark Day in the Deep Sea. And Andrew, I thought it was a celebration when she got here, too! You both did a great job on your writing!

Mallory :-]

March 21, 2013

Great job Taylor and Andrew.I loved both of your titles, capitals and periods in your sentence. I love Morgan Le Fay!

Nikole

March 21, 2013

I think Morgan reading to us was awesome too. 😉

Alan

March 21, 2013

I like to read Morgan Le Fay book’s. 🙂

Eli

March 21, 2013

Good job Andrew and Taylor I liked how you guys where so exited and happy. 🙂

Brock

March 21, 2013

Wow Tay Tay you sure did an awesome job. It was so long that my head spun. Andrew : )

Andrew

March 21, 2013

I wonder how duos Morgan le fay uses her magic.

Khalil

March 21, 2013

Wow! Andrew and Taylor I love your uppercase letters after your periods.I love your complete sentences.I love your pictures with Morgan Le Fay!
🙂

Rilynn

March 21, 2013

We all loved when Morgan Le Fay came to our class. We also liked when she Skype with us. I found her magic poison on her magical necklace. We got a picture with her. We hope she comes again. 🙂

Chris

March 21, 2013

I loved having Morgan Le Fay here with us. Andrew has a good title and so does Taylor they have good sentences. Andrew and Taylor have good capitals and periods I loved it. Andrew and Taylor did a great job. It was awesome when Morgan Le Fay said give me a few seconds and then she was right at the door!

William

March 21, 2013

Taylor and Andrew I like your titles and how you put almost every thing you remembered about her and you put it in there I think they were good! 🙂

Leeah

March 21, 2013

Wow Andrew and Taylor you guys did a great job!
🙂

Junior

March 21, 2013

Wow, Andrew you did a great job with your punctuation and capitlazation. I think you can do even more next time.

James

March 21, 2013

Good job Andrew and Taylor.

Aerial

March 21, 2013

Taylor, I love hearing you get excited about reading. Great job sharing your thoughts. Andrew I loved hearing the excitement in your blog also!

Heather (Taylor's mom)

March 22, 2013

